Hello Music Club, 2020 September

Waxamillion
HelloMusicClub
Published in
4 min readOct 2, 2020

--

Hello Music Club, again I have slipped in just at the last moment to give you September’s playlist.

Super fun month, great new releases from a bunch of bands, this will make you booooogie.

So, with that, I give you

Hello Music Club, 2020 September

Yelle
L ère Du Verseau
2020

You all knew that the second this came out it was going to dominate Hello Music Club. Like always, Yelle, Grand Mariner and crew have made a great album full of depth, gold and a lot of saucy dancing.

Seriously, every album they seem to produce another set of catchy and smart songs that just make me so excited for a time when we can go outside to festivals and shows and jump up and down to great music.

Big Freedia
Mm Mm Good
2020

Sure it’s just a single, but that and collabs are basically what the Queen Diva drops now-a-days. Like always, this will help you find your boogie.

Also, Big Freedia gets HUGE props for all the BBQ’s and work she is doing in New Orleans trying to keep people fed and businesses alive! SHE IS THE QUEEN (DIVA)!

Duckwrth
Supergood
2020

Lordy… this is brilliant. This has got to be contender for album of the year. It is so much fun to listen to. This is probs gunna be on repeat the same way Blood Orange’s Cupid Deluxe was.

Headie One, Fred Again..
GANG
2020

22 minutes of gold. This record is a collab between rapper Headie One and producer Fred Again.. This is super nice. Really really worth the listen and a little bounce

Tion Wayne, Dutchavelli, Stormzy
I Dunno
2020

This is one of those tracks you hear in a TV show and then cant rest till you find it. I have no idea what TV show it was in, but I remember this banger.

Kilo Kish
Redux
2019

I think this record popped up in a click hole of “if you like this you will like this”. This reminded me of early MIA and Santigold. Would totally be excited to hear a bunch of these on the dance floor, if we are ever allowed back to dancefloors.

Tricky
Fall to Pieces
2020

I didn't mean to put Tricky twice in two months, but the WHOLE RECORD DROPPED!!! If you love Tricky, you will love this. If you don't, firstly, you are wrong, and secondly, see the first point.

Fousheé
Relative Motion
2020

Fousheé has blown up with Deep End (which I have added after this EP) but I really love the depth and beauty of her new release Relative Motion. She is def one to watch for this year and many more.

Juniore
Un, Deux, Trois
2020

I think my love of random French music means that Spotify is constantly feeding me new French gold. Looking at the “Fans Also Like” I see a bunch of bands that have made it into Hello Music Club (Voyou and The Pirouettes to name a couple).

This is a really beautiful album. Raw and strong. I can imagine seeing this band at the Independent, The Rickshaw Stop or Bottom of the Hill and having a blast.

I miss live shows.

Pete Josef
This Sun/Snatching Time
2020

I heard Pete Josef for the fist time last year. His album “Colour” was beautiful. Released in 2015, he made remix after remix and everything was golden. Newly wed Mr Mayer told me about this new release and I thought it was the perfect end to September.

Well, that was September.

I hope it was golden and that everyone is safe and registered to vote.

Werd nerds

Yours in Rock and/or Roll
Waxamillion Dondalinger

--

--