Hello Music Club, Rock, Roll & Soul

Waxamillion
HelloMusicClub
Published in
1 min readAug 7, 2020

So some of you may know but I am a huge old school rock & roll, soul and doo-wop fan. When I lived in Japan I got super lucky to meet a bunch of rad people who introduced me to some brilliant music. When I moved to San Francisco I ended up living near Rooky Ricardos which is 45 gold!

There was a fella that worked there, Nick Waterhouse and he would DJ 45’s around town and his sets were magical (he also has released some great music of his own so check him out!).

Since the COVID-19 lockdown, one of the things that has been keeping me sane has been Nick Waterhouse’s Cocktail hour on Instagram every day.

Check it out here on his Instagram
Cocktail Hour🎵 M-F • 4:00 PST WORLDWIDE

Anyway, his sets made me rehash and update an old playlist that I have and I thought I’d share it with you all.

Throw this one on shuffle and shuffle away!

Have a great one!
Waxamillion Dondalinger!

--

--