Say hi to our new teammates at signals!

hellosignals
hellosignals
Published in
3 min readOct 12, 2020
Viktor Kessler, Christopher Algier, Maximilian Schreiber (left to right)

As we’re kicking off the last quarter of the year, we’re happy to share some overdue team news with you! For those following us closely, you might already have noticed: During the past months, the signals team has grown and we’re beyond excited to have three new colleagues on board. It’s our pleasure to hereby introduce you to Chris, Max and Viktor! The trio will support us in our mission of building bridges between startups, Signal Iduna & the ecosystem beyond insurance, which are 1) mutually beneficial and 2) facilitate growth and learning for everyone involved. That said, a very warm welcome to signals gain, dear colleagues, and over to you to introduce yourselves.

Christopher Algier, Investment Analyst

My job at signals: I joined the signals team in July 2020. As an Investment Analyst, I support the pre-seed-team in hunting for the strongest teams in the SME Tech & Enterprise SaaS space and backing them at their most dynamic stage. I’m especially excited for data-driven business models solving real-world problems in underserved categories.

My background: I have a Master’s degree in Information Systems from Copenhagen Business School. Prior to joining signals, I led business operations at a VC-funded cloud management startup and gained experience through various internships in the tech & finance industry at Google, finleap, a state-funded VC and Deutsche Bank.

When I’m off work, I…like to switch off with crossfit and yoga and love to spend time in Berlin’s art galleries, theaters and concert halls.

Maximilian Schreiber, Senior Partnerships Manager

My job at signals: I joined signals in April 2020 to help build our newest initiative, the signals Startup Client. Following a venture client model, we are facilitating corporate-startup partnerships, always with the aim of creating mutual benefit for both partners.

My background: I studied Business Management at the University of Bayreuth and at Heriot-Watt University in Scotland. Prior to joining our team, I worked for Audi and Porsche, managing various innovation and strategy projects. Thus, I am very familiar with the automotive industry and all topics around new mobility.

When I’m off work, I… love to discover Berlin and its many culinary offerings.

Viktor Kessler, Visiting Analyst

My job at signals: I joined the signals team in August 2020. My responsibilities cover all grounds from sourcing and identifying investment opportunities, researching potentially relevant markets and talking to founders. I am passionate about SME Tech and believe that startups have the potential to change the rules of the game through new technologies that are becoming more and more attractive to the new generation of more digitally-literate SME decision-makers.

My background: Prior to joining signals, I graduated from Leuphana University in Management & Entrepreneurship, where I wrote my thesis on the impact of startup characteristics on venture capital financing. During my studies at Leuphana University Lüneburg, I worked in several startups and a Berlin-based company builder.

When I’m off work, I…enjoy sailing and olympic weightlifting.

Are you interested in joining our team? To check for current job openings and internship possibilities, head over to hellosignals.com/signals-jobs.

--

--