TUESDAY WITH TONI | TO-DO | SECURE THE B.A.G. (BIG AUDACIOUS GOAL)

Growing Older & Bolder

There’s nothing to lose but time in the back half of life, so name it, aim for it, and claim your “BAG”… Big Audacious Goal!

Toni The Talker
Help Is Here

--

My pic via he Lensa APP set in Canva Pro by Toni Greathouse

2024 Mindset: Ask for it. I’m already at no. If it’s a yes… I have everything to gain and nothing to lose.

There’s a $10,000 price difference in a ticket to fly first class versus coach from Chicago to London. We were going to visit my daughter. This fact makes it an absolutely necessary annual trip.

My logic-driven better half, who handles the money, explained it this way. It’s like spending $1,500 per hour for an Uber ride in the sky. Low-key: I didn’t have a problem with it.

My thoughts on spending money are that the next breath isn’t promised and you can’t take it with you.

That’s why the universe aligned me with my polar opposite. He provides the piece of logic that’s obviously missing from my brain. In my defense, I was thinking about him.

I’m 5'3". Sitting in coach doesn’t bother me. He’s a foot taller, which makes the long plane rides very uncomfortable.

Fortunately, we were able to board early. Him on the aisle and me in the middle. I knew we’d have to get up when the person who had the window seat arrived, so I moved my huge backpack filled with books to three open middle seats that were adjacent to us.

As passengers filed onto the plane, the midsection remained empty. When the attendant walked through for the final check, I asked if it would be okay if we both switched seats. She smiled and said, “You’re in luck.”

Created in Canva Pro by Toni Greathouse

From now on, the plan is to ask for what I want in very specific terms. No more wishing others would read my mind. I’m taking Maya Angelou’s advice. She said, “Ask for what you want and be prepared to get it.”

In retrospect, regrets that have hung around like unwanted friends comprised everything I didn’t ask for. Knocking on the door of age 60, the realization is that it’s never too late to aim higher and take the risk of asking.

This year, I’m taking giant leaps in the direction of my aspirations. Doing so puts me at risk of falling flat on my face. That fact doesn’t scare me. Oddly… it excites me!

Created in Canva Pro by Toni Greathouse

Few people talk about the most significant benefit of aging. It comes with the quiet confidence of knowing what you don’t want. It steers you away from the things that tripped you up in the past.

You are already programmed for negativity. Doesn’t it make sense to flip the same old script that you’ve unconsciously followed? Doesn’t it make sense to think differently? Here’s how…

Start a draft with the title, “My Phucket List.” Fill it with your hard no’s. This is your anti-Bucket List. I can’t take credit for coming up with it. It was a concept that trended this time last year on Medium.

Regardless, it is something helpful in naming, aiming, and assembling a team of supporters who hold you accountable for claiming the one thing you really want.

Head Over to the Comments

I’m interested in reading what makes your “Phucket List.” You in? Tag me when you write one.

Don’t just count the days in 2024… Make Every Day Count!

❤️About Me ➖ Toni Greathouse 🎤 UNMUTED Lightworker ❤️
Oracle Of Optimism ➖ Walking My Talk ➖ Becoming Better NOT Bitter ➖Turning The Page ➖ Rewriting My Reality ➖ Right NOW

--

--

Toni The Talker
Help Is Here

📢 Better 𝓷𝓸𝓽 Bitter ➖ Walking My Talk💬 Making the Rest of My Life the Best of My Life❣️ 𝕱𝖎𝖈𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓 𝓦𝖗𝖎𝖙𝖊𝖗 ✏️ 𝕮𝖆𝖗𝖎𝖈𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖗𝖊 𝓐𝖗𝖙𝖎𝖘𝖙