Bucket List Day!

Tom Cullen
Help Others to Fly
Published in
3 min readJul 15, 2022

Day 2

Morning coffee and swim with Park City Mountain in the background.

Olympics!

I’m a huge olympics fan so we booked tickets to do all the things at the Olympic Park.

dd

Top and Bottom of the HUGE ski jump

Ropes Course!

Girls On the Zip Line

Bucket List!

When I went to book these tickets the other day I realized that they were running the Bobsled (on wheels) in the summer! That is on my bucket list!

25. Ride on a bobsled on an olympic track

You have to be 100 lbs and 13 years old so I would have to do this without the girls. They were excited for me (how awesome are they?!) and hung out at the bottom taking pictures and videos.

It. Was. UNREAL! Definitely worthy of a bucket list. In the few days we’ve been in Park City, if you come here and only have an hour … THIS is the thing to do. There are only 17 tracks in the world and this is one of the fastest. We were going 75 mph and pulling 4G’s in some of the corners. It felt like 500mph. I have no idea how the driver can handle doing that and keep the sled in the right position. What an experience!

Heres a video recap of our day while we’re eating pizza.

Tomorrow we head to Jackson Hole for a night and then on into Yellowstone. I don’t expect to do a new post on here every day. I think we’ll change to doing one for each location we go to.

--

--

Tom Cullen
Help Others to Fly

Former founder and CEO @LaunchPadLab: Helping businesses succeed. I love people! I believe in you.