This Summer Playlist IS ON FIRE!

Tom Cullen
Help Others to Fly
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2022

Every road trip has to have music right?

We started our playlist with 2 songs before we left. Love My Life by Robbie Williams & Best Day Of My Life by American Authors.

These are fun, upbeat and inspirational. I initially was thinking we could have them as the background music to a video of the trip or something. (ambitious thoughts!)

As we were driving through the deserts of central Wyoming it is flat and desolate as far as you can see we were adding songs to the playlist and singing along… then… we found the theme song for the trip. Sure we’ve all heard Alicia Keys belt out this song but….

Until you’ve been in the car with us… you Haven’t. Heard. Anything.

We don’t have a video of it because the song plays from my phone… but it goes something like this:

We all sing along “normally” but when she gets to the main chorus… the 3 of us start sing screaming in a way that’s loud, obnoxious, silly, and… INSANELY FUN!We sing and dance to lots of other songs, but when Girl on Fire comes on it’s a whole new level.

Music is such an important part of life, but on roadtrips I think it’s even more. I even remember taking this trip western trip when I was 10 listening to the Beach Boys album over and over again. We had a whole Barbara Ann production and it was just plain fun.

Here’s our Summer 2022 playlist.

Put it on while you're driving and I bet you find yourself at least dancing a little in your seat. And when Girl on Fire comes on… throw all caution to the wind and sing as you’ve never done before!

--

--

Tom Cullen
Help Others to Fly

Former founder and CEO @LaunchPadLab: Helping businesses succeed. I love people! I believe in you.