Building a Data Stack from Scratch

By Vinayak Hegde

Helpshift Engineering Team
helpshift-engineering
1 min readOct 24, 2014

--

Background

Fifth Elephant (organised by hasgeek) is probably one of the best conferences focussed on Data in India (I am biased though as I am on the Editorial Panel that curates the talks :) I gave a talk on “How to build a Data Stack” at this years edition. It was well-received as many people came up to me after my talk and asked quite a few interesting questions about their stack. I build a Data stack at Akamai and then Inmobi. Now I am doing the same at Helpshift. Each time, the same questions were asked but the answers were different due to context and the maturity of the data ecosystem. I have refined these learnings in the talk. Hope you enjoy it. Send me any questions you have, as I am always curious of how people build their stack and the learnings from them.

Talk

Slides

If you’re interested in working in a fast paced team, we are hiring, join us!

--

--