Testing business logic using DSLs in Clojure

By Mayank Jain

Helpshift Engineering Team
helpshift-engineering
1 min readNov 20, 2015

--

Background

Testing business logic quickly becomes tricky, as applications grow and scale. Example based unit and integration tests, and exploratory tests become poor choices to check and verify a large state space. Also such methods are not well-suited to clearly describe the state space / transitions we want to test.

For quite some time I have been experimenting with DSLs to write our tests at Helpshift. I recently gave a talk on “Testing business logic using DSLs in Clojure” at Functional Conf this year. I have shared my learning in the talk. Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to ask me any questions if you have.

Talk

Slides

If this sounds interesting to you, we are hiring, join us!

--

--