‘Give A Little’ proves Maggie Rogers will be the next Madonna-tier singer-songwriter

It’s actually so catchy!! After one listen you’ll totally be singing these three words again and again.

HENDON
Published in
2 min readJul 28, 2018

--

Ever since we were introduced to soon-to-be-superstar Maggie Rogers, following a video of Pharrell Williams reacting to Maggie’s hit track Alaska, I fell in love.

Maggie is the definition of unique in all the best ways and her latest release Give A Little made my lil’ heart flutter as I lay in my bed listening to another absolute banger from my favourite singer-songwriter.

It’s hard to know where to start when it comes to thinking about why this track is so damn good. Firstly, I’d like to draw attention to the production. From the very beginning you’re enchanted as you listen to beautifully distorted sounds you’ll not hear anywhere else. From there we’re graced with the relaxed percussion that accompany Maggie’s voice oh so well.

IT’S ACTUALLY SO CATCHY. After one listen you’ll totally be singing these three words again and again:

“give a little, give a little, give a little”

The track is all about the best kind of love, fresh love. Maggie’s dreaming of what it could be like to be with this person, lyrics like; “Soak in all the sweetness on our skin” paint such a beautiful picture in my mind.

Besides bopping along to the track, I found myself scrolling through the Kickstarter-clone: givealittle.co.nz because why not right… so go donate to a random cause while you chuck Give A Little on repeat.

To keep up with Hendon follow us on Facebook here.

To read more Hendon articles, head to the blog here.

--

--