Always Look at the Positive Side of Life

Hengky Sanjaya
Hengky Sanjaya Blog
3 min readFeb 25, 2020

#Notes to myself

I am writing this blog right after I got information from my campus about the class reschedule.

This morning in Jakarta floods occurred in most places.

But… I don’t know yet about this information…

I woke up at 8 AM. Then I was doing some morning habits. At around 8:40 I took a bath and get ready to go. It was a bit raining outside. Then I went to a food stall first for breakfast.

After finish, it's about 9:10 AM then I open my taxi online app to book for a ride. But something unusual happened, I had to wait for more than 20 minutes to wait for my booking accepted by the driver. Then I began to worry because my class started at 9:30 AM. I tried to book a ride from 2 different taxies online.

At 9:35 AM, I feel very worried and my mind started to think of bad things that gonna happen.

Then when I open class group on social media(Fyi, in my smartphone when I don’t open the app, the notification from the group will not appear), and it turns out there were more than 50+ unread conversations in the group.

All of my friends were discussing the schedule.

And you know…

The class got rescheduled…

So what do I want to say from my story is we have to always look and think everything from the positive side. Even though the situation seems very bad, let's try to see and look at what positive things that we can get from it.

If I just blame the situation and focus on the bad things. It might cause another problem. Or I will waste the entire day to think of it.

“So when we don’t get something we want yet, there might be something even better for us”

This story sometimes also happen in our life. When we want something and we have a goal to achieve, but it seems like the situation is getting harder and hard to achieve the goal, and we start to get angry and worried. But remember to think and look positively.

Before I close this blog I have something for you to bring for your days.

Thank you…

--

--