FVS 24: EMOTIONAL INFIDELITY

Henry Mascot
Henry IfeanyiChukwu Mascot
3 min readFeb 13, 2019

“Love your neighbour as yourself, but don’t take down the fence.”
Carl Sandburg

Hi, this is another edition of “For Value Sake”.
A weekly email newsletter, it contains a few articles, a book recommendation, a podcast, and a TED talk.
These are the most impressionable resources I consumed during the week, and share them so you can reap some value as I did.
The only goal is to add
value.

Yooooo!!!
It’s that time of the week again.
And “amma” drop this here.

It’s almost all romance-themed.

Good Stuff!!!

2019 is my year of Quantum Leap, but I don’t just wish.
I wrote down an action plan to guide my execution.
If you haven’t done that yet.
Please Please Please Do.
These would help.
Resource 1, Resource 2

Be Value!

EMOTIONAL INFIDELITY: YOU WILL FEEL ATTRACTED TO PEOPLE BESIDES YOUR PARTNER

[Open in Browser Private Mode/Incognito]

“I crave eros, fantasy, and intrigue… This isn’t about love. This is about using people as drugs.”

Hahaha, this piece is just astronomical.
All Hail Kris Gage!
In the Spirit of “Les Valentine”. Lemme use this piece to remind y’all that love is not a feeling, it is a conscious, consistent, sane choice.
Feelings come and go, don’t build your house on the wind.
Believe me, this piece will rub some wisdom on you.

ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ

WHAT IF YOUR CRUSH DOESN’T LIKE YOU BACK

“Develop your self-esteem, and dumping your energy and attention into lost causes will seem remarkably less compelling.”

Still in the season of “Les Valentine”, lemme drop this apt read on the art of attraction and the execution of it.
I am a big believer in the reciprocity of romantic attractions, never in my life have believed in the one-sided game.
I like you, you don’t like me, I go.
You like me I don’t like you, go.
Kris, breaks down her view of healthy romantic attraction.
Fantastic Read, believe me.

ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ

REFLECTING ON MY FAILURE TO BUILD A BILLION DOLLAR COMPANY

“It doesn’t matter how amazing your product is, or how fast you ship features. The market you’re in will determine most of your growth.”

Entrepreneurship is exciting, it is also ridiculously hard and for the strong-willed.
This story is indeed a masterpiece on when it doesn’t always go as planned in a venture.
The author is simply incredible.
He stayed.
I recommend this for any internet entrepreneur/wanna-be, you will learn something from this piece.
It is so transparent!
Wow!
Takes a strong mind to be this vulnerable.

ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ

BOOK OF THE WEEK: UNSPOKEN: FEELINGS OF A GENTLEMAN 1

“Bold is about having the right frame of mind to shoot for the moon.”

Men are supposed to be stoic, and strong and unemotional.
But men are still humans, they need help.
A lot of the harm that is caused this generation is caused by the unacceptance of this vulnerability and need for help.
This personal story has a lot of wisdom for men.
Was value to me.

ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ

That’s it for the week! Thanks for reading!

If you want the book, holla and I’ll send you an e-copy.

ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ ᵜ

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS,
Follow me on Medium.

--

--