When You Learn to Trust

Jane Castillo
Her Marching Ants
Published in
3 min readDec 29, 2015

--

by Jane Castillo

I actually got my Bachelor’s Degree last 2014. I then got excited in entering the world of reality after college. And with God’s grace He gave me a wonderful gift before my birthday last June, 2014. I got hired in a Singaporean IT start-up company and yeah it was really an answered prayer. I would be honest, I became choosy and was aiming to work in a company in line with my profession.

But just these past few months, I’ve been struggling with my work. That feeling of enthusiasm was lost gradually. I even questioned my passion in designing (mobile app).

I burned out and felt unsecured with the company.

Then, I felt stagnant.

I felt empty.

Those feelings were kept within for a half of my stay with the company.

I know I’m blessed with where I am working but sometimes we need to put down our golden nuggets and be ready to receive God’s basket full of diamonds.

It’s a matter of trust.

It’s a matter of our confidence with the Lord.

It’s when we learned to trust fully in the Lord that we can see brighter future that is waiting ahead of us. The only thing we need to do is MOVE AND STEP FORWARD! Trust God and don’t forget to trust yourself. We are all capable of what we can think for. When I’m writing this one tonight I already submitted my resignation letter to my boss and that gave me excitement and gladness in my heart. If you think it was easy for me, it’s not. I’ve been tested the day I passed that letter. Our manager was trying to convince me to extend my stay with an increase of 50% of what I am receiving from the company. And that really stop me for a while. It even made me think twice on my decision of leaving. That additional 50% will then be a big help for me to finance my Master’s Degree. That 50% can surely support my other plans in the future. But I chose not to accept it. It’s so tempting that I thought its God’s plan for me to stay longer.

But God is so amazing.

That the same week, I attended The Feast under the Light of Jesus community and there I was enlightened. God reminded me that He gave His people the power of Free-Will. The ability to decide by our own. With that power we are responsible not to blame other people and most especially God. But we forgot to ask He’s guidance and discernment in every situations we encountered. Open yourself to Him. Talk to Him. Believe how great is His love for everyone. Fair and square.

I know and I declare that God blessed my decision. He’s going to lead me to the path that I am looking for. My resume for my dreamed company is now ready and that company is already waiting for me. I declare in Jesus name. Amen.

(This post was actually written during the first half of the year. I am now happy with my second job with a bigger responsibility and a higher pay in a US based start-up company. Just learn to trust Him.)

xoxo,
Jane

--

--