Biz Her Way Series: Meet Hair Restoration Entrepreneur Renae Miller

Sacha Walton
Her Way Series
Published in
4 min readOct 15, 2023

--

Changing Lives One Image at A Time!

By Sacha Walton, Business Strategist and CEO of SWI Management Group

It’s Women’s Business Month, and I’m excited to take the opportunity to celebrate stories of everyday businesswomen making an impact in their communities.

According to the Small Business Association (SBA), “over 13 million women own businesses in the US.” Women are taking their place in society and scaling businesses with ideas, talents, passions, and skillsets while staying focused on legacy building. As a part of my efforts to honor this year’s Women’s Business, I’m celebrating by dedicating this month to elevating the voices and stories of inspiring women entrepreneurs.

Let’s lift up and applaud all the amazing, talented, and diverse women around the world who are making their voices heard.

Recently, I had a wonderful interview with the business owner, Renae Miller, founder of Complete Image

Renae Miller, Founder of Complete Image

Thank you for having this interview with me. I’m excited about sharing your story in our Biz Her Way Series for Women’s Business Month. Our readers would love to learn more about you. Please tell us who you are and a little something about yourself.

Hi! My name is Renae Miller, founder of Complete Image, a hair replacement DME clinic. I have specialized in hair replacements for over 20 years. Working solely with cancer patients, scalp trauma, alopecia, and hormonal hair loss clients we create a replica of the hair that has been lost.

After 23 years of working in the hair replacement& medical hair loss industry, I am now offering certification to licensed cosmetologists and barbers so they can help their clients.

Not only am I the owner of Complete Image, but I’m also a client. Helping people with hair loss is my life’s calling. I am also married with 3 children who keep me busy with all of life’s extras!

Renae Miller, Founder of Complete Image

Everyone has a story behind the beginning of their business. Why did you start your business, write your book, be a creative, or speaker?

I was called into this business by a friend and found that this was my life’s work. After having children and being diagnosed with multiple immune disorders and having to undergo infusions indefinitely, my hair thinned dramatically. After I felt and looked amazing with products that I found, my mission to help women and children was in full force and that’s how Complete Image was birthed.

Which quotes or affirmations inspire you?

Surrender to what is, let go of what was, and have faith in what will be.

How are you making an impact with your business or project?

My business is making an impact in the lives of others by helping women, men, children, and people transitioning feel comfortable and confident in their appearance so they can face our judgmental world.

If you saw a woman struggling in business, what advice would you share with them?

If you don’t love what you do, find something else. If you love what you do, keep pushing through because you will be rewarded for your perseverance

We celebrate Women’s Business Month every year. How could you make a difference in the lives of other women entrepreneurs?

I help other women in business by being a coach and mentor so they can assess and successfully treat their clients experiencing hair loss. Helping other stylists gain new skills also helps them build income.

Renae Miller, Founder of Complete Image

Provide words of wisdom in 2 -5 sentences for another woman.

Lead with your heart, decide with your mind, and be accepting of all people and change.

What’s next for you?

What’s next for me is coaching new hair replacement stylists.

Follow Renae Miller: Facebook and Instagram

Sacha Walton, business strategist and owner of SWI Management Group helps entrepreneurs level up their businesses with strategic planning, marketing, and branding, which drive business growth and visibility. Biz Her Way is an annual series for Women’s Business Month and if you would like to be featured this month, email us at info@swimgtgroup.com

--

--

Sacha Walton
Her Way Series

Sacha Walton is a Business Strategist, Professional Speaker, and CEO of SWI Management Group