Dalai Lama: Dedicated To Reviving Ancient Indian knowledge

Editorial Staff
heraldhindustan
Published in
2 min readJul 10, 2021

On Tuesday, his 86th birthday, the Dalai Lama stated that his freedom and religious harmony have been fully exploited and he is committed to reviving ancient Indian knowledge.

The Dalai Lama's planet | The Economist

The Tibetan spiritual leader expressed thanks to people from throughout the world who welcomed him in a virtual address from the place he resides here. “I have taken full advantage of India’s freedom and religious harmony since I became a refugee and settled in India.

I’m committed to reviving old Indian knowledge for the rest of my life,” said the Dalai Lama, who is actually called Tenzin Gyatso “I would like to thank every friend I have shown, now that this is my birthday, that love, respect, and trust have been truly demonstrated.

I can assure you that I’m dedicated to serving and protecting humanity,” he said. The Dalai Lama urged people to be nonviolent and mutually sympathetic. “I have committed myself until my death to non-violence and compassion.

This is the offer my friends have made. These two things should be remembered by all my brothers and sisters — nonviolence or compassion… That’s my gift on my birthday,” he said.

“I’m only one person. Love me is shown by many people. And a lot of people love my smile. My face is pretty beautiful despite my age. A lot of people show me real friendship,” he said.

--

--