I Cannot Stand Men Who Sleep With Their Friends

To some of you, this may be weird, but let me explain.

Melissa Alvarez
Here’s The Thing

--

Photo by Italo Melo from Pexels

I just have to vent this out. Why not share this with you. Just so you know, I have this opinion from years of experience with this. It’s not like I’m judging from the outside. Most recently, my ex cheated on me with his “friend” and they’re getting married now. Clearly, that also influences my thought process.

But even before meeting him, I didn’t like this quality in some guys. It’s sloppy. I mean, most men don’t handle this well. It doesn’t dawn on them that their friend might have real feelings or be in love with them. I would say 9 times out of 10, that’s the case when it comes to women. It’s not an absolute, but it’s far more likely than not.

Like, does it occur to them that the girl they’ve decided to be casual with isn’t really their friend? How could she be their friend if they’ve been sleeping with them for as long as the friendship has come into fruition? Isn’t that a fuck buddy? Like, at its core?

My money is on it being a one sided casual relationship, where one party thinks it’s going to progress.

I don’t sleep with my male friends. Maybe my brain is just not wired that way. So when a guy…

--

--

Melissa Alvarez
Here’s The Thing

Melissa Alvarez is a 31 year old Film Industry professional living in Los Angeles. | IG: @melannealva | © Pollyanna Productions