My Crib

Shaili Parikh
Herth
Published in
2 min readJul 5, 2019
The dream home: Unfortunately not mine

It may the size of an actual crib but it has the functionality of at least a well-kept trailer. I moved in a couple of months ago and was underwhelmed by the general scene. But now that I’ve gotten a feel of the place, I have realized there is a lot to be shown around.

First is the bedroom. I have engineered a genius laundry solution where semi-dirty clothes are switched from the bed to the chair to the bed, depending on what furniture I need to use just then. A few socks have passed away in the process, but they bravely took one for the team. The amount of work I need to get done can be guesstimated from the food wrappers around the desk. It is easy to confuse the need for productivity with hunger.

The bathroom is right next to the bedroom. As you can see, my belongings have mingled together and are now in a comfortable relationship with their new surroundings. They will be sprawled near the sink, sometimes on the floor if it’s a casual Friday.

This isn’t my place but it’s the coolest looking place in the neighborhood. A rich dude owns it and he allows his friends to chill here on the weekends. You best believe I will be his best friend before the end of the week. It’s got a pool and a garden and a sauna. Basically a small town Adventureland.

--

--