Introduction of Self-Driving Car

Zezhong Zhang
hex-tech
Published in
2 min readSep 21, 2018

In this post I will outline my research plan about self-driving car. I am really interested in technology area and new technology products. As we all know, Tesla is working on self-driving car for a long time, however, current technology only can work in the basic level of self-driving. There is a long way for us to go, in order to create the ultimate self-driving car.

The ultimate self-driving car is environmentally friendly and needs to equip a lot of sensors outside of the body which provide information around it instantaneously when it is driving. Additionally, it needs to be artificial intelligence, voice assistants like Siri, and it has a powerful machine inside which is able to be learning data up to date. These fancy technology interests me because they are indeed change ways of traveling in the future. I feel excited to find new technology that will affect our life in fact and makes our life better.

I think my research is to introduce the future of our transportation which will be pleasant to read and make my audience curious. If the future is full of self-driving car, we won’t see any traffic in the road. Transportation with self-driving car will be the most efficient and save people’s life and time. I am really curious of the combination of artificial intelligence and self-driving car. Because it needs lots of data for the machine to learn and using these data to analysis the best choice to make. One day, we will see how smart the car will be.

Research Plan
Through researching, I will first start with why I choose researching self-driving car. Then, I will collect information about how self-driving car is working and the future of it. Addict to it, I want to figure out why the environment will be changed with self-driving car.

--

--