Stats make their triumphant return!

Josh
Kitsu
Published in
2 min readDec 27, 2018

Sometimes I feel a deep nostalgia for things in the past, mostly that nostalgia is from my childhood, back when I thought water fountains should be stocked with Cherokee Red and I was certain I had invented masturbation. Occasionally though, I feel a longing for something from the recent past, like the Life Spent Watching statistic we proudly displayed on profiles before rebranding to Kitsu.

I really tried to find a better screenshot than this. Really.

It wasn’t pretty, but it was ours, dammit. It worked extremely poorly, but you folks went absolutely catnip over it so it stuck around for a while.

In the time since the rebrand to Kitsu, our community has been pretty vocal about how badly you want stats, so we did everything we could to finish building them about a year ago (Thanks, Toyhammered) this allowed us to smugly keep them close to our chest as you writhed around in stat-based longing.

Now that we’re preparing our effort to convince you to give us all your money, we thought the time was right to finally finish the design for the frontend and punch you in the eyes with some new and improved statistical goodness. Grab a clean pair of underwear and have a peek below.

They’re on the right side, ya dummy.

Those cutie patootie illustrations will update as your anime / manga cataloging journey continues. There’s only like three variations of each, so I mean, don’t go crazy or anything. Try to make this last, we need the time. Given said time, we intend on releasing additional stats so that you can show your friends and family just how little of a social life you have in explicit detail.

--

--

Josh
Kitsu
Editor for

If my Mom asks, tell her I’m a mature adult now.