twenty eighteen

Michael Marra
hi im michael
Published in
1 min readJan 2, 2018

I have a couple of things on my list for the new year. Here’s just the few I’ve thought of and am writing to serve as a written reminder to myself so that when I feel too optimistic about my many achievements, I can put myself down. haha so funny.

  1. Go to Sanford Stadium and watching a freaking game dude (I’m pretty ashamed about this considering this season)
  2. Practice more consistently and more seriously, mostly around recording self and avoiding my phone more
  3. Get off being on Twitter all the time (like seriously its bad)
  4. Write! There are a bunch of drafts here on this site and none of them are published! Its great! Remember that idea about studying how you write with all the drafts and self-deprecating comments? DO THAT
  5. Learn to drive.

There are other bigger goals to, but those are long term goals, and I want to keep things a bit simple for now, allowing myself to ease back into the second semester of my freshman year. Lets hope I can continue to avoid parties!

--

--