The Balcony of the Mind

Ahmed Almansouri
Hidden Boston
Published in
2 min readOct 14, 2014

Ask people where they go when they want to get away and they will talk about a secret terrace, a small hidden garden or even just their balcony. For me my escape is my brain…my thoughts.

What are ideas but life itself. Ideas are everything that makes this world go round from innovation to relationships to even writing. Ideas caused conflicts. When I am in my thoughts I am somewhere else. I am in a place where I feel safe.

I go there when I am sad, I go there when I am happy, I go there when I am scared or confused and I go there when I need help. Some people say that when you are alone in your own head, you are in a bad neighborhood, but I feel exactly the opposite. I like keeping company with my thoughts.

A mind is a terrible thing to waste and we have everything inside of us to achieve everything possible in this life. All that is needed is determination and never giving up on yourself.

I am merely a lost soul finding his way through himself, through his thoughts. It is a mind filled with words and sentences with an desire to fulfill life and its purpose. To not give up even when everything seems like it will never end. We tend to make the mistake that the way we feel now is that way we will feel in the future.

For this I cherish you brain and thank you for all the times you were there for me. Anything that people choose as their escape comes through the brain that makes them feel safe. If you can have the power to do that without an obstacle of a place, then I believe you have achieved much. When someone has self control, then he is mightier than one who controls a thousand men.

--

--

Ahmed Almansouri
Hidden Boston

SOUL IS FREEDOM, LOVE IS POWER, HOPE IS LOVE, DREAMS ARE REVOLUTIONS...