LINER — Highlight While You Read

Highlight While You Read

A tattered book is the symbol of a well-read book

Liner
HIGHLIGHT
Published in
2 min readDec 19, 2016

--

The art of deep reading is often lost in the transition to reading digital media. I miss the feeling of dragging my finger along pages as I read, and I miss the sense of accomplishment I would get from leaving myself small but insightful notes on the edge of the page. In the past, a tattered book signified a well-read book. While I would love to carry around three hard-cover books, I find that I’m reading more and more content on my mobile.

While you could simply archive the articles that you read, sometimes you want to archive the “sentences” that you fall in love with as well. Highlighting while you read creates a history of sentences that resonated with you. An actual road-map of the words that inspired you.

LINER helps bring back deep-reading. We help you remember the most important phrases through highlights; and we enable more targeted communication by emphasizing and auto-focusing the screen to select passages; and we filter out excessive noise so you can truly focus on what’s important.

We’re a productivity obsessed team that is deeply ingrained with digital productivity tools which is why you can import and highlight your Pocket articles.

Happy Highlighting~
Team LINER

--

--