The Most Productive App that Saves You Time

LINER — Highlight While You Read

Liner
HIGHLIGHT

--

Published and highlighted by a highlighting fan

I’m not sure how I lived my life before Evernote. I would always scribble notes on notebooks, post-it notes, and floating pieces of paper. After I finished taking notes I would simply stack the notes in my closet. Eventually, I had a closet full of knowledge that was inaccessible. All I can hope for is that someone in the future would sort through my mess and find a hidden gem.

Only after I started using Evernote, was I able to build upon my ideas. Evernote acts as a second-brain. You can easily store your ideas in Evernote from anywhere Evernote notes are synced in the cloud. Write your random inspirations while on the bus, then elaborate on your scribbles at your desktop.

While Evernote is great for writing ideas down, the source of great knowledge comes from books. I found that Evernote Web Clipper simply did not provide the web research tools I needed. As Evernote Web Clipper saves the entire bulk page instead of just the sentences I need. And only provides basic colored highlighting.

For saving sentences I use LINER. With LINER you can save the sentences you like by simply dragging your mouse. All your highlights are saved on the web. You can highlight on your desktop and read your highlights on your mobile. Sometimes you only need 1 sentence from a 100 page document. LINER highlights stay in the same location, even when you close the website. And LINER highlights can be saved to Evernote with 1-click.

The most productive app, is actually two apps: Evernote and LINER. Using Evernote and LINER I’m able to organize my thoughts and collect new information wherever I am.

--

--