How Pocket and LINER Helps You Read

LINER — Highlight While You Read

Liner
HIGHLIGHT

--

Published and highlighted by a highlighting fan

When I was younger I used to dive myself in books. Spending lazy summers outside reading books, while eating crackers with one hand. There wasn’t really much to do about 10 years. Mostly reading books, watching TV, or just adventuring the neighborhood.

Once the mobile and social age started, I stopped reading for a while because I was so mesmerized social media and popcorn content from BuzzFeed.

Pocket helped me gain back my concentration by helping me read long-form content.

Firstly, Pocket cleans the text into a clean unified readable format. It’s hard to read blog posts when each site has a different format. By unifying the format and excluding ads, Pocket provides your own personalized reading nook.

Secondly, Pocket helps you read content later. With more and more content published every day, it’s hard to filter out the noise. Using Pocket you can carefully choose articles you want and read high-quality content when you have more time.

One downside of Pocket is that Pocket is limited to saving “pages”. Saving a 3,000 word essay is simply not useful, when I really only need one sentence from the essay. Using LINER I can highlight and save the most important sentences.

LINER highlights are saved on the web and can be accessed from your desktop/smartphone. Your highlights are always saved in the same place, so you can use LINER to emphasize the phrases you really need.

Using Pocket and LINER has helped me read again on mobile.

--

--