Meet your Highvibe.Network family

#welcomehome — Today´s Q&A with Blake

Jörn Horstmann
HIGHVIBE Network
5 min readJul 31, 2018

--

Highvibe.Network
Blake Baxter

Flow Master
Blake Baxter
Chief of Operations
Linkedin

1) How would you describe your role at the Highvibe.Network to a child?

The role of COO can vary from company to company. The easiest way to describe what I do at HighVibe.Network is I support Faiz, the CEO, in all capacities so we can fulfill our vision. We have an amazing team to support us and couldn’t accomplish what we are doing without them. Flow Master is my title within the company because I am ensuring everyone has the support they need to be successful.

2) Can you tell us a bit more about yourself and what inspires you?

Apart from my professional career, I am passionate about cultures, society, the arts, socioeconomic theory, athletics, the outdoors, and human potential. I grew up with very encouraging parents that pushed me to be involved in a multitude of activities. They really helped spark my curiosity for the unknown and to learn more than face value.

This also gave me avenues to explore various talents, know what I was good at and not so good at. Growing up I had to overcome many moments of adversity. I always embraced this and feel it has made me who I am today. It showed me how to push myself to overcome them.

Fast forward to now, I enjoy pushing myself to new levels. Reaching the human potential not just for myself but in those I am connected with. It is beautiful that we are moving forward on a pathway that take technology and unites us on a global scale. I feel there is a paradigm shift that is launching forward new experiences for us all.

In short, I am inspired by the human potential.

3) Why did you join HighVibe.Network?

As I made my path toward blockchain, I told those around me I wanted to be part of the next generation of blockchain projects that utilize the technology to advance humanity. After speaking with a good friend about my involvements and various projects I was advising on, he approached me with an introduction to, Faiz Nazarali (Founder). From our first conversation I knew this was the right place to be deeply engaged.

HighVibe.Network is bigger than all of us. It is taking technology and advancing the connections of us as human to elevate ourselves. To grow, connect, learn, evolve, and so much more. The energy of HighVibe.Network is what I thrive on and happy to be part of it with these amazing people.

4) What is the most amazing experience you have ever had and why?

For me experiences are all beautiful and amazing. There are so many we have that shape who we are that we might not be aware how impactful they are. I cherish each one.

5) What would your autobiography be called?

A Life of Perspectives

6) If you could have dinner with anyone from history, who would it be and why?

Martin Luther King, Jr. He was a man that inspired millions to band together to strive and thrive in the face of adversity. He loved many and felt compassion for even those against him. He lead a collective movement to persevere under oppression. He must have had an amazing perspective on life and the society around him. He activated so many to be better than themselves for the greater good.

7) What is a great piece of art, song, film, book etc that transformed your life?

A piece of music that changed my life is Holst’s The Planets. I grew up playing bass trombone and thoroughly enjoyed playing classical music. The Planets really brought out multidimensional imagery as I played. I remember visualizing the music and then my mind wandering throughout the celestials. The beauty I imagined and the personalities of the planets came to life. It felt like any piece I played after that was accompanied by a vivid storyline.

8) If you could only choose one song to play every time you walked into a room for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I really love late 70s and 80s rock. I thoroughly enjoy Van Halen. Love Walks In is a great positive song about your body’s reaction to love with a solid intro.

9) If you could use one word, what comes to mind when you think about blockchain?

Peace

10) What does the slogan of Highvibe.Network “come home“ mean to you?

Come Home is the feeling you get when you feel a sense of belonging. Home is where your loved ones are, where your “family” is, and where you among your tribe.

11) What is a personal challenge you were able to overcome via the help of an online course, meditation, retreat or community?

I use metaphors and analogies to describe many aspects of life. The best metaphor for a personal challenge is when I am climbing a mountain. There is so much beauty around, while in very extreme and intense situations. Whenever there is a personal challenge involving overcoming a major obstacle, I go to the mountains as for active meditation and retreat. I cannot pinpoint specific personal challenges but the mountains have helped me overcome many.

12) If you could put one sentence on a billboard what would you put?

A quote by John Muir: “When one tugs at a single thing in nature, he finds it attached to the rest of the world.”

Please have a look at our Website & One Pager and join our conversation on Telegram: https://t.me/highvibenetworktoken

--

--

Jörn Horstmann
HIGHVIBE Network

Personal & Professional Development, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology & Art