Hip Hop and Education at Chandler-Gilbert Community College

George Merza
Hip Hop and Education
3 min readNov 8, 2020
I created this logo image on Canva since I tried to put images related to my topic such as hip hop and education.
I like to create a magazine cover with Canva as I am able to add images that is related to hip hop and education.
I like to create my avatar online rather than drawing it by hand as long as it is free to use the website.
I like the idea of using the cassettes and music applications like Spotify and iTunes as people are interested in listening to music.
I would like to try my best to make a nice logo for the magazine as I want to see it stood out to me.
I like to make an avatar that is professional when it comes to getting a job of becoming a bus driver even though I do not work right now as long as I am staying in a safe environment.
I customize my own avatar on Paint 3D.
I was using Paint 3D to make logos.
I customize my cover on Paint 3D.

How does hip hop and education have to deal with the human rights movement when they are involved with students and teachers throughout the years? Hip Hop and Education can be taking place in schools when it comes to working with students and staff members. It can be a controversial topic due to the fact that they are a part of the human rights movement. People need to know hip hop and education because it would help them improve their communication skills. It is important to appeal to people’s emotions when it comes to hip hop and education in schools as they work on their literacy and languages. Some people are able to use hip hop in education since they do not want to sit for a long time as they are standing when they dance and move around. Hip Hop and Education has a wide variety of cultural differences when it comes to people having the equal opportunity to be fair with each other. Students are finding a way to study for tests/quizzes with hip hop music so they can do well on them when the materials are sticking on top of their head without referring to their notes as long as they do not overthink themselves. They can understand the concepts of hip hop in education by taking a hip hop humanities class in college to gain more knowledge on the topic. Hip hop is the attention of young people because they are interested in it. There are hip hop musicians that are getting an education so they can have a career in making or producing their future songs and albums. Students are using hip hop and education in their classroom when they are able to understand the rhyme schemes and poetry as well as having a better memorization. Hip Hop in education should continue because it will help students stay active and have fun while they learn.

--

--