Boston Concert Update for Week of September 12th

Luke Owen
hip2besquare
Published in
1 min readSep 16, 2010

I’m very upset that I left out Broken Social Scene from my first weekly concert newsletter. If I had remembered (not sure why they weren’t in my calendar to begin with) I would have replaced it with the Vampire Weekend show.

So yeah, Broken Social Scene are playing Friday night at the House of Blues on Landsdowne Street and guess what? There are still tickets left! Just went through the Live Nation ticket process and I could have purchased a box section seat (bit more expensive than the GA tickets). I say “could have” because unfortunately I’ll be in Lake Tahoe for a wedding (not really unfortunate but you get my drift).

I just heard, thanks to a tweet from Brad over at Bradley’s Almanac, that Brendan Canning from Broken Social Scene will be a guest DJ tomorrow night at the Enormous Room in Central Square. So double concert update bonus for you.

The Sea and Cake are opening, which means this show is teeming with some of my all time favorite musicians. Very bummed I can’t make it.

Download Broken Social Scene Music from Hype Machine
Download The Sea and Cake from Hype Machine

--

--

Luke Owen
hip2besquare

Advocate for the SaaS customer and a music fanatic (especially if your band started at UVM in 83 and are still blowing minds today).