Making some adjustements, so is Wayne Coyne

Luke Owen
hip2besquare
Published in
1 min readJan 24, 2009

Just about a year or so is about all I can take of one design. I’m not the most prolific HTML manipulator but I give it my all. The new design you see before you is only temporary. My ultimate goal is to use the same template as my good friends over at the freshdish.com use. It’s a slick design intended for online news journals but can be used as a blog. The Live Music Blog used it but since they’ve taken a leave of absence from the blogosphere I think it’s Kosher.

I believe that behind every music blogger is a little inner artist just screaming to be let out. To step up on that stage and become one of our hero’s (i.e. Huey Lewis). That’s why I think a lot of bloggers go through this urge to switch their design because it’s common for an artist to switch up the design of their own home on a frequent basis.

For example, check out Wayne Coyne’s ongoing home project. Fader TV brings us a great personal tour of Wayne’s home:

--

--

Luke Owen
hip2besquare

Advocate for the SaaS customer and a music fanatic (especially if your band started at UVM in 83 and are still blowing minds today).