Fighting when I want to give up

Amanda Winter
His Beautiful Mess
Published in
2 min readNov 8, 2011

The last few weeks have been very hard physically and emotionally. But the BEAUTIFUL thing is that the Lord has been doing some mighty things in heart and my life. This suffering is not eternal, but you know what is; salvation. I need to be focusing on being the hands and feet of Jesus and to the lost. Because every SOUL matters to Jesus Christ.

But I also need to FIGHT for my physical health and see the light of the end of this tunnel of chronic Lyme disease and all that it does to my body. Tonight my legs were in so much pain and so restless that after a while I just got up and started blogging, which I haven’t done in a long while.

Some of you might have seen this on my facebook status, but I wanted to share it on my blog only to only to glorify the Lord but to have it blogged and on paper what a MIGHTY God we serve and how He brings hope and light in the darkness from unexpected blessings and at unexpected times.

I have been hurting physically and frustrated with my doctors but today the Lord gave me hope and peace in a way that I could never have imagined, and after the hope, He showed He gave me the strength to keep fighting my disease. He brought me to my knees where I just sobbed and sobbed and prayed and let Jesus remind me and whisper in my ear that He would hold me and walk with me hand in hand through every moment of life.

The following song and video is what He used to bring me hope today. It will only take a couple of minutes of your time and would mean a lot to me and many other people across the world who are fighting Chronic Lyme Disease.

Just when I start to lose hope or get pulled down by this not just physically draining disease, but it’s emotionally draining aspects of it as well. The Lord in His grace and sovereignty pulls me from the mire and wipes my face clean and pours His grace upon me through a friend, a divine appointment or through just Him pulling me to have communion with Him in a secret place, just Jesus and myself.

This is all for now. I hope it gives you hope to LIVE for HIM and keep trusting HIM WITH every aspect of your life and your suffering, whatever it may be. Lay it all on His feet.

All we HAVE IS THE LORD JESUS CHRIST.

--

--

Amanda Winter
His Beautiful Mess

Christ Follower. Wife of @jcwinter. Homemaker. Lover of People. Mentor. Lyme Disease Warrior.