The Historiotheque v.3.0.3

J.G. Dufray
Historiotheque
Published in
3 min readAug 11, 2023
DISCURSIVE STRUCTURES by A.G. © 2023. All Rights Reserved.

I said in my last update that “v.3.0.3 of The Historiotheque is in standby for now”. I had just had the Official Release v.3.0.2. This was back on March 5th of 2023. Before that, I basically went on a 6-year sabbatical from posting updates to/new versions of The Historiotheque (Official Release v.3.0.1 was released on December 29th, 2016).

I’m happy to say that after the hyper-productive period around March of this year, I ended up “closing down” The Historiotheque, as predicted. I then “reopened” it and had it running again, in Official Release v.3.0.3, for another couple of weeks. Now I am about the close it down again, for now.

I created several new projects this time around, as I did back in the spring season of this year. I have super-intensive periods of creativity where I finish or work on many previous projects, “living out of the Archives”, as well as creating and working on many new projects. Then I have periods where things slow down more and I am less productive. But when I’m in a productive period, I am extremely prolific.

It’s unbelievable the amount of work I can create in a productive period when I “relaunch” The Historiotheque with a new version. We are nearing the launching of The Historiotheque Official Release v.4.0.1, which will be the next major update in terms of Official Releases.

Every year around the fall, for the last 9 years, I’ve released an Official Declaration of Production-Year, which includes “forward-looking statements for potential future Stakeholders” about my interdisciplinary artistic and research practice for the coming Production-Year, which is always one year in advance. This year, I started my Official Declaration early, on March 18th, 2023, which was the Official Declaration of Production-Year 2024–2025.

I am now working on updates, and will have a much more elaborate update in the fall, when I usually release my Official Declaration. I’m almost at the point of releasing the Official Declaration of Production-Year 2025–2026, which would be an extremely revolutionary event.

I always release an Official Declaration for the following full-year starting in the fall. I was born in the fall and always produce my declarations then. Basically, since we are in 2023 right now and the declaration comes in 2023, its “forward looking statements” are for the following year, therefore this year it’s for the year 2024. I make the declarations for two years, though.

I do this precisely because they are “forward-looking statements for potential future Stakeholders”. The idea is that I am essentially making my future artistic practice “predictable”. I want potential future stakeholders to have a “sure value”, not something unpredictable. I want them to know exactly what projects I will be working on, what concepts and conceptual systems will underlie these projects, that sort of thing.

I am happy to say that for 9 straight years, I have always followed my declarations/predictions STRICTLY, and even exceeded them prolifically. In any case, this is the Official Release v.3.0.3. and I am closing up shop until the fall when I will release the Official Release v.3.0.4.

I haven’t been very diligent in writing articles on Medium on this account. I have another account called for A.G., called antisignal. The Historiotheque also has a Twitter account at historiotheque, where I publish these updates and other things related to my art-studio/art-labs, called The Historiotheque. I’m also working on a new website with the same name which will likely also be published in the fall of 2023.

With that, I bid thee farewell. Until we next meet! Expect much fruit to be borne between now and then, which will be my pleasure to share with you.

Sincerely,

Chief Art Operator
A.G. © 2023. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

J.G. Dufray
Historiotheque

ἵστωρ (hístōr, “witness”) +‎ θήκη (thḗkē, “box, chest”).