Wool E. Bull’s Diary: Entry Two

Durham Bulls
Hit Bull Win Blog
Published in
2 min readSep 29, 2016

Dear Diar E.,

Let’s address the elephant (and donkey) in the room: yes, I watched the debate. However, I will not be publicly endorsing a candidate. Until someone emerges from the Bull Moose Party, I will keep my political thoughts to myself. I did find it interesting though, that Trump wore a blue tie and Clinton wore a red dress. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Next, I renewed my cable plan this past week, and I decided to pay a little more for HBO, which means I now have access to HBO GO, too. Let me tell you, that thing is CRAZY. Now I can finally watch Hard Knocks. Heard it’s great.

Had some more appearances this past week, including a mascot game at the NC State women’s soccer game on Sunday evening. Good news? I didn’t embarrass myself too badly. Bad news? I tweaked my hamstring. Won’t put me out of commission entirely, but I won’t be participating in any mascot soccer games any time soon. Need to remember to stretch.

Finally, on to my weekly NFL picks. Last week was not so great, as I went 6–10. I’m guaranteeing at least a .500 performance this week though.

Dolphins @ Bengals: Bengals

Colts @ Jaguars: Colts

Titans @ Texans: Texans

Browns @ Redskins: Redskins

Seahawks @ Jets: Seahawks

Bills @ Patriots: Patriots

Panthers @ Falcons: Panthers

Raiders @ Ravens: Ravens

Lions @ Bears: Lions

Broncos @ Bucs: Broncos

Rams @ Cardinals: Cardinals

Saints @ Chargers: Chargers

Cowboys @ 49ers: Cowboys

Chiefs @ Steelers: Steelers

Giants @ Vikings: Vikings

-Wool E. out

--

--