Case Study: Meet an Investor Making 14 % Annually on Hiveterminal

Gal Jakič
Hiveterminal
Published in
2 min readJan 8, 2020

2019 was an important year for Hiveterminal, and it ended with us hitting an important milestone. With the last invoice sold on December 31st, Hiveterminal managed to secure more than half a million euros in invoice financing for its small and medium-sized enterprise (SME) customers.

We started 2020 on the right foot, as well, with 305 verified companies, 2,282 in the pipeline, and 14 invoices currently on the Hiveterminal market ready for purchase. Hiveterminal has proven the validity of its business model.

It wouldn’t have been possible, however, without our 341 verified invoice buyers. As we value data over everything, we are bringing you one of their stories.

Milan S. has been a proud supporter of Hiveterminal since its inception in 2017. After the launch of the terminal, he became one of our first customers, using invoice financing to earn a sizeable return on his investment. He was kind enough to share some details of his experience using Hiveterminal in an interview.

Can you introduce yourself briefly?
My name is Milan S., and I am originally from the Czech Republic. I am a chemical engineer by profession. Most recently, I was employed by the United Nations for a couple of years. I left this job last year and am currently on a gap year, traveling through Latin America and working remotely as a freelancer

What percentage of your savings/investment portfolio does the sum you have invested on Hiveterminal represent?
I have invested about a quarter of my savings. But, since Hiveterminal is proving to be a sound investment, I am planning on increasing that percentage.

What is your current ROI?
It is about 14%.

How would you describe your experience of using Hiveterminal to purchase invoices?
The platform is smooth, and the team is working continuously on its improvement. I have not had a single major issue from the beginning and the small ones were promptly resolved. I especially value how communicative and responsive the team is. Since I often work from my phone, I only hope that the mobile interface will improve.

Which part of the invoice financing process is the most difficult from your standpoint?
No doubt it’s the debtors being late on payments and the process of communicating with them. The language barrier and financial issues on their side can be very frustrating, but this is inevitably part of this business and, in fact, the very reason the invoicing business exists in the first place.

What do you like about the Hiveterminal platform?
Since I am working remotely and am constantly on the move, Hiveterminal enables me to manage my savings in a way that has a measurable risk and good rewards, helping me achieve financial independence.

--

--

Gal Jakič
Hiveterminal

CTO @ Hiveterminal. 3x Paralympian, Extreme Adaptive Athlete. Founder @ We Wow Web. Dad to an awesome human being called Leo.