Fast Food Sushi in Monrovia

SimplyAlex
Hole in the Wall
Published in
2 min readSep 11, 2015
Teriyaki Chicken

This is one of those places that doesn’t scream impressive, but is by no means bad. The prices were reasonable, under $10 for a full lunch. The service was quick and friendly. It was very clean and the food was pretty good quality. All things good, but not great and not too memorable.

California Roll

I was in Monrovia for a job interview and after it was over I wanted to reward myself with a fairly healthy lunch. Taisho was the closest place that caught my attention. It was only about 11:30 so the lunch rush hadn’t arrived yet so the place was pretty empty. I ordered their combo #5 which is teriyaki chicken with steamed veggies and a four piece California roll, plus a medium drink.

It was a ton of food and the flavors were good. I ate half for my lunch and packed up the rest for dinner. The chicken was well cooked and the teriyaki was good. It was nice to have veggies that weren’t steamed to death and the California Roll was no better than any other fast food roll. I’d go again if I had to, but I probably wouldn’t seek it out.

Taisho

919 W Huntington Dr
Monrovia, CA 91016

Hours: 11am-9pm 7 Days a Week

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Tags: Arcadia, California Roll, Chicken, Durate, teriyaki, Veggies

Originally published at holeinthewalleating.wordpress.com on September 11, 2015.

--

--