RIP to my Favorite Thai Place

SimplyAlex
Hole in the Wall
Published in
1 min readMar 2, 2014

Sadly I must report that Krazy Noodle Thai BBQ is no more and I am now left with a major pad Thai void that must be filled. A new Thai place has taken it’s place, but Baby Elephant Thai just won’t do.

I wanted desperately to like this place and not only because it was replacing my absolute favorite pad Thai stop. The owner was super friendly and attentive when I went in, offering my free Thai ice tea while I waited for my to go order. I only tried their pork pad Thai thus far, but it was no good in my opinion, nowhere near what I was used to getting at Krazy Noodle. The noodles were dry and sticky and I could not get over the overwhelming ketchup like taste. I may be back to try their other dishes, but as of now I’m back to searching fro decent local pad Thai.

20795 E Amar Rd

Walnut, CA 91789

Hours: 7 Days a Week 11am — 10pm

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Tags: Baby Elephant, ice tea, Mt.SAC, noodles, Walnut CA

Originally published at holeinthewalleating.wordpress.com on March 2, 2014.

--

--