Sushi Burritos!!

SimplyAlex
Hole in the Wall
Published in
2 min readSep 1, 2015
Golden State Roll

I don’t remember how I came across the Sushi Burrito Truck, but I have been following them for longer months, stocking their schedule, just waiting for my chance to give them a shot. Finally one day, on my way home from the convention center, rolling down Brea Canyon into Rowland Heights, there it was. There was my Sushi Burrito, parked in front of Stater Bro’s on Colima. My dreams had come true. I rushed to my sister’s, grabbed my niece, the only little one I have brave enough to give sushi a shot, and we headed down the Jogasaki, the food truck of my dreams.

Spider Burrito and Golden State Roll

We ordered their monthly special, their spider burrito. A spider roll in a burrito form — deep fried soft shell crab, crab meat, avocado, cucumber, radish sprout, and yamagobo. We also tried their Golden State Roll. It’s a deep-fried California Roll served with eel sauce.

We absolutely loved both and finished everything down to the last grain of rice. The ingredients were fresh and even in their supersized portions, the flavors were just as balanced as if you were eating a normal roll. Yes, I must admit they are a little pricey for my taste, but when thinking about what you pay for sushi the price makes sense for the supersized portions. I can’t afford to eat there regularly, but I will be back.

Jogasaki Truck

Los Angeles based truck

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Tags: CA Roll, California Roll, crab, Jogasaki, LA, Los Angeles, Spider Roll, StaterBros

Originally published at holeinthewalleating.wordpress.com on September 1, 2015.

--

--