Taco Kabana in Downtown Honolulu

SimplyAlex
Hole in the Wall
Published in
2 min readMay 27, 2016

Taco Kabana is a cute little taco shack located right outside my office building. Every day at lunch there is a line out the door of people waiting to get a piece of their selective menu.

Taco Kabana serves up tacos, burritos, and quesadillas with your choice of meat, steak or chicken. No rice. No beans. No fuss. Good sauce.

Now I have only had their steak tacos and a steak burrito and I was more than happy with both. Their tacos a little reminders of the great LA street tacos I’m used to, just less greasy. The meat is tender, they don’t overdo the cilantro or onion, and the hot sauce is flavorful not just hot. The burrito was amazing, packed with meat, veggies, and hot sauce. I ordered this on my way home, after a long day at the office and I devoured the thing before I made it in the front door.

To top it off, everyone I’ve encountered at Taco Kabana is happy, friendly, and welcoming.

Taco Kabana

1121 Union Mall

Honolulu, HI 96813

Hours: Mon-Fri 6am-9pm / Closed Sat & Sun

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Tags: Hawaii, Honolulu, Hot Sauce, LA, Oahu, Steak

Originally published at holeinthewalleating.wordpress.com on May 27, 2016.

--

--