The Burger Joint La Puente Forgot

SimplyAlex
Hole in the Wall
Published in
2 min readSep 4, 2014
Double Cheeseburger

If you read my posts regularly, it may have been quite apparent that my boyfriend is my usually fatty in crime. Well a couple months ago I had to hand him over to the Marine Corp. and have had to begin to seek out new foodie partners to keep this page going. I’m still trying out people.

GD Burgers, however is one stop we got to try out while he was on leave and it was a very nice experience.

Chili Cheese Fries

I have driven past this perfect description of a hole in a wall many many times and honestly if it was not for Yelp I would have simply thought this place was closed. GD Burgers from the exterior to the interior feels and looks like a place La Puente forgot. With dingy paint and holes in booth cushions, this place is not appealing at first glance, but if you can look past the appearance, remember don’t judge a book by its cover, you are in for a pretty good dining experience.

Cheeseburger Combo

Although they have a pretty large menu from the basics to Mexican food and some teriyaki bowls, on this visit I stuck to the basics — cheeseburger, chili cheese fries, and regular fries. The cheeseburger passed my test and I would even go as far as calling it above average good. It was prepared fresh and had the unusual aspect of being neatly put together. It had just the right amount of sauce and was very flavorful. The fries were hot and crispy. I was not a huge fan of the chili cheese fries, but my boyfriend did enjoy them and although they look like canned chili, they pack a lot more flavor.

14273 Amar Rd

La Puente, CA91746

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Tags: Amar, Chili Cheese Fries, GD Burgers, Mexican Food, teriyaki, Yelp

Originally published at holeinthewalleating.wordpress.com on September 4, 2014.

--

--