Windward Food Trucks

SimplyAlex
Hole in the Wall
Published in
2 min readApr 5, 2016
Black Bean Burger

One of the first places I ate at after moving to Oahu was two food trucks, parked on the side of the road, while driving down the Windward coast.

Grilled Cheese

The first truck was Sandy Girl. They had a small, yet healthy and flavorful menu. I ordered their grilled cheese sandwich with avocado, tomatoes, and sprouts. It was AMAZING. One of the best grilled cheeses I have ever had and wish I could find this truck just to get another one.

My boyfriend ordered their black bean burger. He is never a big fan of meat substitute meals, but he was so happy about this burger. He said it was flavorful and strangely juicy.

To go with our meal we got a lilikoi (passion fruit) shave ice from Country Shave Ice. It was the best shave ice I have ever had. The ice was light and so soft. The flavor was pure passion fruit juice and one of the most amazing things I have ever tasted.

This was a perfect meal to end a nice day driving down the coast…Now if I could only find them again.

Lilikoi Shave Ice

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Tags: Dessert, Hawaii, Healthy, Oahu, Vegetarian

Originally published at holeinthewalleating.wordpress.com on April 5, 2016.

--

--