I Was Removed From MPP: I Need Help

I need help with getting back to MPP.

Aurora {AuraEcho}
Holication Holistic Publication
2 min readJun 7, 2024

--

Screenshot created by the Author

Hello, fellow Mediumites!

You might have noticed that this story isn’t paywalled.

Guess why?

*Ding ding ding*

Correct!

Medium removed my stories from the paywall for one of the following reasons:

  • Engaging with paywalled stories in a coordinated way that isn’t authentic, or that is part of a reciprocal arrangement meant to artificially inflate earnings.
  • Paywalling AI-generated content in violation of AI content policy.

The first point definitely isn’t the case because I always genuinely engage with my fellow Mediumites and never only with the people that engage with my content.

On the other hand, I understand why my content might pass as AI-generated, even though it most definitely isn’t.

My favorite thing in the world is language learning, and I view writing as a form of artistic self-expression.

One of my favorite things to do is to learn as much vocabulary as I can to express myself better.

As I’ve probably pointed out many times in my articles (I’m referring to the English learning tips), the more specific words you want to use, the more sophisticated they get.

I also really like to read poetry and philosophy, both of which are known to include imagery-rich words and I like to use the vocabulary right away.

I generally consume content that is on a C level (so C1 or C2) according to The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

Especially since I’m preparing to sit the Cambridge C2 English Proficiency Certificate Exam soon.

This is why my English sounds so fancy sometimes.

To be honest, I even refrained from posting articles about spirituality and metaphysics or anything philosophy-related because I was afraid of them being taken down…

Just to see my articles being “unpaywalled” anyway :/

But here we are!

It deeply saddens me that this is happening to others as well.

It sucks to see this happening because it was currently my only source of income, especially to see it happening two days before my birthday.

I really like what Kamal O. Touhami suggested:

“I hope we could all write a PETITION to Medium and ask them to reconsider their unjustified actions (namely suspensions of legit accounts and/or aggressive removal of memberships). They could give us a first, second, and third warning. But what they are doing now is ruthless and inconsiderate.”

A petition would be a great idea, I must admit!

I hope to be back soon and to continue with the Medium masterclass Serve Yourself First” that I had in mind.

By the way, If Jaka and I get banned here, you can follow us on X (Twitter).

We’ll be more active there from now on!🙂

Jaka’s X (Twitter)

My X (Twitter)

Thank you for your support!

--

--