Medium Made The Final Decision To Remove Me From MPP

Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.

Aurora {AuraEcho}
Holication Holistic Publication
3 min readJun 10, 2024

--

Photo by Jan Tinneberg on Unsplash

I have a new update for you regarding my MPP!

I recently received an email response from Medium’s Trust & Safety team.

They contacted me to inform me that my access to the Partner Program has been revoked due to what they describe as suspicious activities linked to my account.

They believe these activities violate their established rules.

The reasons given for this action include:

  1. Engaging in targeted, repetitive, and inauthentic interactions such as claps, responses, and highlights, which they view as efforts to artificially boost earnings.
  2. Providing deceptive or incorrect tax information or payout account details.
  3. Being located in a geographic area that supposedly does not support their Partner Program.

They stated that their decision is final at this time.

Nice birthday gift, Medium!

As I already mentioned in my previous post, the first point certainly isn’t the case because I always genuinely engaged with my fellow Medium users and not only with those who engaged with my content.

My engagement was always genuine, and I stuck to the recommended engagement sequence:

  • Highlight
  • Comment
  • Clap

Secondly, I have no clue how it is possible that I provided deceptive or false tax information or payout account information

when the paragraph on my profile,

under the segment “Taxpayer Information,”

clearly states:

Your tax information has been verified, and you’re now eligible to be paid through the Medium Partner Program.

And the third point, “Unsupported geographic location for our Partner Program,” is false because, as far as I know, Slovenia is a supported geographic location for the Partner Program.

That being said, I’m not sure what to do next.

I wanted to share this with you because many of you were really supportive and gave me helpful advice when my Partner Program was revoked.

I also noticed that many of you felt seen because the same happened to you.

I appreciate that you found it comforting to know that you weren’t the only one experiencing this.

This is the exact purpose of this post as well.

It’s such a frustrating situation, and I think this is it regarding my path on Medium.

Plus, I haven’t even received any earnings from Medium yet.

I don’t think I want to post anymore.

I’m currently working on my first email course, “Serve Yourself First,” which was supposed to be a Medium Masterclass, and my newsletter.

--

--