Why I’ve Not Been Active On Medium For A While

It’s all for good. I’ll be back soon.

John Fáwọlé
Holistic Excellence

--

Photo credit: John Ọlámìídé Fáwọlé

Immortalizing my emotions into flowery texts while communicating with the world is one of the things I live for. In that regard, Medium has been a good platform for me to meet people of like minds. For sure, I cherish the relationships I've built here.

I’m here staring at my Google Docs while my fingers are kissing the keyboard. What am I trying to write? It’s simple. I’m only typing this breezy Sunday afternoon because I’ve missed everyone. I’ve missed the writing tastes and flavor I get from here every time.

The main reason I've not been writing recently is because I'm still an undergraduate, and my school has resumed activities. Besides, the time for this semester is so short; so I had to draft and cram with faster speed. Man, I just couldn't write amidst all this.(and when I say "write," I mean writing on Medium).

At the moment, we're three weeks away from exams. And I've got to read as long and as effectively as possible (my drafts winking at me).

I was feeling like renewing my Medium subscription at a time. However, that would have just been a waste, because I won't have had pretty much time to read content here.

--

--