Francesca DeBerge
Holisticare by Francesca
3 min readMar 31, 2017

--

Holistic Nutrition is a natural approach to health that uses evidence-based techniques to create personalized nutrition plans, lifestyle recommendations and detoxification programs. Holistic nutritionists acknowledge that each person is biochemically distinct and have unique nutritional needs. Instead of focusing on just one aspect of the person, or taking a one size fits all methodology, holistic nutrition evaluates the complete health history, current nutritional choices, lifestyle habits and emotional state of an individual to determine the ROOT CAUSE of his or her health issues, instead of treating simply the symptoms.

Here are some of the issues that Certified Holistic Nutritionist can help you with:

A holistic nutritionist collaborates with your healthcare providers to support your recovery process, though the use of whole foods.

Holisticare was born from the need to heal my body after a terrible car accident that led to several spine reconstructions, complicated health issues and years in recovery. Modern medicine saved my life but alone it wasn’t enough to heal my body from the aftermath of the accident, which is why I began researching on how to support my healing process with whole, locally grown, healing foods.

This project was born from my determination to heal my body and live a life free of constant pain and illness. Now it is my passion and life mission to support others in their healing process by working co-operatively with their health care providers and most importantly with them as individuals. Holistic nutrition is not only one of the most powerful healing tools but is also the key to prevention.

I began studying in bed while in my back brace about how proper nutrition can help with inflammation, acidity and even pain. My body became my project and I would use those months in bed to research and to find what tools I had available to help my body heal. One of my favorite books was “Food and Healing” by AnneMarie Colbin , founder of the Natural Gourmet Institute in New York. During those years of surgery and pain I would never have imagined that in 2016, I would spend the summer at the Natural Gourmet Institute becoming a Certified Food Therapist.

Now a few months away from completing my Masters of Science in Holistic Nutrition, I find myself having to pause and actually pinch myself when realizing how far I have come. There are no appropriate words that can describe how incredibly grateful I am.

Holisticare is based on medical nutritional science but was born from experience and passion.

--

--

Francesca DeBerge
Holisticare by Francesca

Francesca is a Certified Food Therapist and is presently completing her Masters of Science in Holistic Nutrition.