The 4 Types Of Dreams, And How To Start Having More Prophetic Dreams Nightly

Holisticism
Holisticism
Published in
4 min readJun 28, 2019

--

Dreamwork is a powerful tool that anyone can use to decode the underlying meaning of what’s happening in their life and grow spiritually.

In Jungian Psychology, dreams are believed to be the way that the unconscious mind speaks to the conscious mind. Basically, dreams act as a metaphor for more significant issues or lessons that you need to learn. We can essentially use our dreams to decode our true feelings for whatever is happening in our lives.

But spirituality suggests that the dream world could actually be a parallel universe, one where we can communicate with the soul realm and learn prophecies.

As the daughter of a clairvoyant mother, it was second nature to record and speak about my dreams from a spiritual standpoint rather than a psychological standpoint, although I think they can have some overlap.

To understand my own dreams, I began writing them down and sharing them with my mother and other friends who also practiced Dreamwork interpretation. Workshopping with others helped me to cultivate an understanding of symbolism in my dreams. I took the work further and began incorporating Dreamwork into my spiritual practice through meditation, astral projection, and other modalities.

--

--

Holisticism
Holisticism

We believe in wellness for real life. Holisticism connects wellness practitioners to clients, virtually.