Fig & Spinach Smoothie

Catherine Ezor
HolisticLifestyle
Published in
1 min readOct 4, 2018

Pumpkins, changing leaves, sweaters… the list of things I love about Fall could go on forever. I try to eat seasonally (which often is the same produce that’s on sale!), so Fall also brings fig season.

In my opinion, figs are one of the most underrated fruits out there. Full of fiber, calcium, magnesium, potassium, vitamin K and B6, these tiny seed-filled delights keep you full and feeling good.

I recommend eating them sliced in half with nut butter, or as a smoothie — I’ve included one of my favorite recipes below:

Serves 1–2

1 ½ cups almond milk, hemp, cashew, or coconut milk

3–4 fresh figs, washed, stems removed, and halved

1 frozen banana

1 cup (or good handful) spinach

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1 tablespoon chia or flax seeds

5–7 ice cubes

Combine ingredients in blender, mix, and enjoy!

Want more recipes like this?

Join me for a Radiance Revival: a 21 day mind-body reboot, and receive over 50 recipes, a 14 day meal plan, shopping lists, community support, laser coaching, and more. Join us live starting 10/8, or journey at your own pace!

--

--