How an 800 Cal. Diet Killed my Cravings, Slimmed me Down, Cleared my Brain, and Made me Happier.

--

Yup. I’m never hungry on it and I get all my nutrients. Let me tell you about it.

Oily fish works out to about 150 calories for every 100 grams whereas non oily fish works out to about 100 calories per 100 grams. And non oily fish also contains omega 3s. Pixabay Cattalin

I kid you not.

My sister has been eating like this for thirty or forty years. At 67, she has a superb body. Just watch her on youtube. Search for Charmaine Schlesinger. Like me, she has no medical conditions (I will be 70 next year), and while Charmaine has always looked older than me, at 69, I do not have any wrinkles, and my hair is still mostly brown. My sister doesn’t have a grey hair in sight.

Okay, so there has to be a genetic component. I know that, on my my mother’s side, people don’t really go grey. My grandmother, when she passed at 74, still had dark brown hair. My mother, who passed at 83, still had dark blonde hair. So that is not the diet.

One genetic component may be that the only explanation I can give you for looking twenty years younger than I am is that there is a correlation between a slow metabolism and living longer. The faster your metabolism, the younger your die, or something like that.

Just to be clear, I detest cooking and preparing food, so anything that takes 5 minutes or less is fine by me. And I’ve never been one of those people who delight in eating out. I prefer to…

--

--

Tessa Schlesinger Global Atheist Am Yisrael Chai.
Home and Crafts

Complexity is never easy to explain, and far too many stick to black and white, and forget about the colors and the greys.