Welcome to Home Away From Home!

Dorottya Becz
Home Away From Home
2 min read2 days ago

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Until five years ago I never imagined I would live outside the country I was born. Since I moved to where I live now, I have learned and experienced a lot about traditions, languages, cultures, and people.

If you are an expat, or digital nomad, and have funny, heartwarming, interesting, upsetting, or even horrifying stories about this life, Home away from home is the place for your stories.

I’m Dorottya Becz and I’m excited to announce that we’re now accepting new writers.

You can write about:

  • everyday life
  • schooling
  • mental health
  • culture shocks
  • food
  • language
  • home
  • communities
  • mindset
  • and anything else if the focus is related to your expat life.

I love the KISS (Keep it Simple and Straight) formula, so the publishing guidelines are as follows.

Photo by Hannah Grace on Unsplash
  1. Follow Medium’s Guidelines, that’s a must.
  2. Do not use AI by any chance. Any stories

--

--

Dorottya Becz
Home Away From Home

A journalist, writer and editor sharing her thoughts about Writing | Creativity | Being an immigrant | Owner of Home Away From Home | Editor for Ride The Wave