How I Accidentally Became A Resentful Mom

And what I learned from my relentless search for fulfillment

Michelle Marie Warner
Family Matters

--

Photo by darksouls1 on PIxabay

Be careful what you wish for, and how you go about fulfilling your wishes.

Make sure you consider the consequences of any rash decisions. The aftereffects are often excruciating.

I’m a firm believer in shifting energies and reshaping our reality. After a misguided choice, you can certainly have the chance to redirect your course. Knowing doesn’t make this any easier to write about.

I have two beautiful angelic children. I had the joy of experiencing pregnancy and childbirth, and a plethora of joyous adventures with them. I’ve learned countless vital lessons, which helped me to grow as a person.

Still, I grieve the losses incurred by my choice to have kids with a man I didn’t slowly get acquainted with first. See, I didn’t just want to raise kids. I wanted to raise them with a person with whom I held enduring love and affection.

I’m luckier than some. He’s a kind, generous man who treats me with respect. But we couldn’t stay together. Our relationship was doomed to failure when we impulsively pursued parenthood too soon.

--

--

Michelle Marie Warner
Family Matters

Writer of all things personal, socially conscious, sensitive AF, single LGBTQIA+ mom. Ready to bite off more than I've been chewing. michellewarner718@gmail.com