7 quotes on homemade food you’ll love

Donatella
HomeMady
Published in
3 min readAug 25, 2023

What would you say about homemade food?

As an avid read reader, I tend to look for curious, interesting quotes. If you add up the fact I’m also a foodie, you get the idea. A fatal combination.

Reading and preparing homemade food is my passion. From delicious creamy soups to chubby pizza you’d hope to get in Ireland.

Not to forget the midnight spaghetti prepared in Italy during hot summers. I then remember the juicy ice cream that made my day when I was young.

Food brings up memories of lost treasures. Moments cherished and nurtured with love. And when the memories are gone, I keep some food quotes to light up my rainy days.

The autumn is approaching, so the list will warm up your days and maybe give you some comfort while you look forward to a new summer.

While you scroll down these funny quotes, you might want to sip some tea or coffee.

If you’re more of an influencer or a Instagrammer, they will add up some context to your pictures.

1. The first one is special to me. As an Italian-bred and born, homemade food crafted with love would be my daily hug. It would conquer all.

You had me at homemade food.

2. When I was little, I knew a boy who wouldn’t stop licking the spoon after a meal. At the time, I thought this was a weird habit to have, but then I figured out. It’s a big thank you to the cook.

This meal is homemade. In other words, I licked the spoon.

3. Yet, women connect with food in a visceral way. From baking for their kids or veggie baby food to a romantic dinner with their hubby. Nothing is predictable with it. They a fundamental ingredient: affection.

The most indispensable ingredient of all good home cooking: love for those you are cooking for. (Sofia Loren)

4. Then we have a more analytical approach to home food. Here’s a quote that will make you reflect. What type of cook are you?

Cookery is not chemistry. It is an art. It requires instinct and taste rather than exact measurements. (Marcel Boulestin)

5. Chefs are the kitchen’s artists indeed. They can craft undeniably good dishes and ignite the palates. For Thomas Keller, cooking is much more than melting the same ingredients and not every cook is a chef.

A recipe has no soul. You, as the cook, must bring soul to the recipe.

6. And if you fear failure, quit the battle. A career in catering industry can be overwhelming. It can get on your nerves if you don’t stand up for yourself. Here’s a lesson for newbie cooks:

The only real stumbling block is fear of failure. In cooking, you’ve got to have a what-the-hell attitude.

7. And to conclude my list of best homemade food quotes, for the romantic souls in search of their other half. Remember, homemade is key to happiness.

Cooking is like love: it should be entered into with abandon or not at all. (Julia Child)

Are you a passionate and skilled cook looking for new career opportunities? Homemady is looking for you.

Flexible hours, teamwork and the unique chance to bring your original cuisine on the table of hundreds of customers.

From Takeaway to Homemady.

*Sign up today and claim your €99 credit to advertise your fabulous meals. Offer valid only if you sign up by the August 30th, limited availability.

Sparked your interest? Feel free to connect with us on Facebook or LinkedIn.

--

--