5 Beginner Video Editing Tips to Create View-Worthy Content

Tip #4: You have 3 seconds to capture my attention

Kayla Marie
Honest Creative

--

Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Content is king, and video content is on a throne of its own.

According to a study by Wyzowl, 87% of marketing professionals utilized video in 2019.

And while video is becoming a star in the marketing field, it’s not just for brands and businesses; it’s also for content creators like writers and bloggers.

It’s been argued traditional blogging is dead. Today, bloggers can’t just slap words onto a web page. Content creators like bloggers need to incorporate multimedia content such as video to stay ahead of the competition.

Even Pinterest, hailed as a blogger marketing platform is incorporating video pins!

I’ve personally wanted to get into the video game though YouTube. After two months on YouTube, I have almost 300 subscribers and am controlling my narrative better than ever.

I was missing out on the power of video, and maybe you are too.

If you’re a business, writer, blogger, or have any online presence to grow, video might be your next step. Here are some simple editing tips to make your future video content engaging and professional from the first second.

--

--

Kayla Marie
Honest Creative

I was the kid reading NatGeo in the waiting room • I write about content creation and expat life • Based in Taiwan • Find me on YouTube: shorturl.at/opHN4