Write For Honest Creative

If you are a content creator, we’re looking for your stories.

Sergey Faldin 🇺🇦
Honest Creative

--

Photo by 汤 泽坤 on Unsplash

I’ve been a Medium writer for less than a year. And yet, I’ve been a creator for as long as I can remember.

I started my first blog when I was 16 — and hasn't stopped since. Since then, I created through my video production business. I launched video blogs. I wrote books in two languages. I recorded podcasts. I worked for other people and companies, creating content for them. I surrounded myself with creators from all walks of life.

And I always felt that creative work is a lonely process.

It’s a tough process, too. You have to learn to balance creativity and life obligations. Money vs. art. The desire to be successful quickly, and much-needed patience in this game.

But it doesn’t have to be this way. You don’t have to be alone as a content creator. You can surround yourself with people who ‘get’ you.

  • Not marketers, but creators.
  • Not people who write for money, but people who write for posterity.
  • Not bloggers who want to get noticed, but who want to matter.
  • Not more, but less. And better.

But no matter where I looked, all I saw was clickbait, marketing tips, and advice…

--

--

Sergey Faldin 🇺🇦
Honest Creative

Honest thoughts. Unpopular opinions. Not necessarily true or smart. | The Guardian, Al Jazeera, Meduza | muckrack.com/sfaldin | Subscribe: sergeys.substack.com