Chrissy Teigen Lost Her Baby After Folks Trashed Her “TMI” Tweet

And that’s exactly why her brand of vulnerability matters.

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours

--

Chrissy Teigen | Twitter

As I scrolled through Twitter a couple of days ago, I caught one of Chrissy Teigen’s tweets, and some of the responses were appalling.

Writing an update on her pregnancy with husband John Legend, Chrissy wrote:

Just had a really scary morning 😩 huge clot, almost save-worthy. The scramble to hear the heartbeat seemed like hours. I never thought I’d relief sigh so much in my liiiiife

One user who calls themselves “Rob” asked,

Why post such personal information on this or any other public platform?

Another user going by the name of “Jack” chimed in too:

I wouldnt come on social media to talk abo[ut] my root canal either. Tbh I don’t see the need to tell anyone my business

Then, there was Hautechick69:

Just because you have a gazillion followers doesn’t mean you should post EVERYTHING at ALL TIMES. Sometimes you have to have class.

--

--

Shannon Ashley
Honestly Yours

It's not about being flawless, it's about being honest. Calling out vipers since 2018 🍵 https://ko-fi.com/shannonashley 📧 truthurts.substack.com